From Cosmos to Copepods - How Does Turbulence Impact Different Scales?
Date: 01/30/13 7:00 PM ET | 4:00 PM PT - 01/30/13 8:00 PM ET | 5:00 PM PT
Location: Online Webinar
Attendance: Free!

Jeannette Yen 
Dr. Jeannette Yen (Georgia Tech) will introduce the effects of turbulence at different scales - from the cosmos to copepods, in Part II of our webinar series on turbulence. In a presentation designed for science, math and physics educators, Dr. Yen will discuss the wide-ranging effects that turbulence has in air, water and space.

Webinar Archive

Contact Name: Carla Companion
Contact Phone: (207) 563-8175
Contact Email:

Return to Archived Event List