From Skin to Deep
Date: 09/24/13 7:00 PM ET | 4:00 PM PT - 09/24/13 8:00 PM ET | 5:00 PM PT
Location: Online
Attendance: Free

Join us for the second installment of a three-part webinar series on the Salinity Processes in the Upper Ocean Regional Study (SPURS).

From Skin to Deep
Featuring Steve Riser (University of Washington)
The atmosphere is not the only thing that affects the ever-changing ocean. Using in-water measurement tools such as profiling floats, as well as satellite data from SMOS and Aquarius instruments during the SPURS mission cruises, Dr. Riser has examined salinity changes in the SPURS area from the surface of the water to the depths of the ocean. Ultimately, Dr. Riser is seeking to investigate long term changes – by using a combination of observations from above and below.

Webinar Archive

For more information on SPURS, please visit the SPURS Education website.

Contact Name: Carla Companion
Contact Phone: (207) 563-8175
Contact Email:

Return to Archived Event List