Life in the "Plastisphere" - Plastic in the Ocean
Date: 04/30/14 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT - 04/30/14 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Location: Online
Attendance: Free

You may have seen or read about the “Great Pacific Garbage Patch” on the news or in various places around the Internet, but have you ever wondered what that actually means? What is marine debris and what are its effects on the marine environment? Dr. Erik Zettler, oceanography professor with the Sea Education Association, will walk us through life in “The Plastisphere”, microbial communities calling microplastics their home. He’ll also do some plastic pollution myth-busting!

Webinar Archive

Contact Name: Carla Companion
Contact Phone: (207) 563-8175
Contact Email:

Return to Archived Event List